Everything Is Fine (Filipino Indiepop Scene)

December 26, 2011

In support for the growing pop scene in the country, Lilystars Records contributed tracks from The Camerawalls, The Gentle Isolation and Your Imaginary Friends to be included in a free download compilation album featuring Filipino indiepop bands old and new. This is made possible by SEA Indie in cooperation with Popscene Manila, Number Line Records and lots of indie bands in and out of the country. Truly a perfect Christmas present to the global P!O!P! community showcasing local talents from the Philippines.

SEA INDIE has a simple mission statement; “To unite and promote the great indie scenes in the Southeast Asian Region; Philippines, Indonesia, Singapore, Malaysia and Thailand.” We specialize in releasing  free digital mp3 compilations and singles that include indie tracks from these regions.

Cover Art by Pongtorn Yimyaem

Volume 1

01. ODILE ET FRANZ – la poesie intermede
02. Daydream Cycle – Christmas Is Here
03. Japsuki – Bitter, Sweeter
04. The Camerawalls – My Life’s Arithmetic Means
05. Spring Boutique – So Twee
06. Apple Orchard – Tomorrow Says Goodbye
07. Outerhope – Anna Gabrielle
08. Days Like Postcards – For a perfect time
09. DRESS – Wafture
10. Gentle Universe – Tree House Playroom
11. The Treblinka Love Scene – Missionaries On Rural Transit
12. Farewell Isobel – Under The Moon Lies
13. That Lingering Feeling – First Light

Volume 2

01. Dream Carousel – No Matter What
02. Your Imaginary Friends – Hey, Rowena
03. Some Gorgeous Accident – Blush
04. The Gentle Isolation – I’ll Pocket You A Rainbow
05. Archaster – Oakwood Avenue
06. Slow Hello – Decidedly Weird
07. Slumbook – Luminous
08. Carnival Park – Lachrymose
09. Outcasts Of The Universe – One Little Bomb
10. The Wentletraps – Pure
11. CERUMENTRIC – An Analogue Embrace
12. Lazy Lorelei – Sunshine
13. Moscow Olympics – Keeping the Avenues Open

To download visit the Sea Indie website HERE>>>

Related links:
V.A. Everything Is Fine (Filipino Indiepop Scene)
Everything’s Not Fine without You



1 Comment

Leave a Reply