Pre Order Club 8 – Above The City, New Single Now Available

back insert

We are pleased to announce that Lilystars will be releasing the new studio album of Club 8 entitled Above The City on May 21 under license from Club 8 and Labrador.

Above The City is now available for pre-order in CD format.  The CD Album will be a limited Philippine edition in two pocket card wallet with a 6 panel inlay, lyrics and mini poster.  Pre-order includes immediate download of their new single “Stop Taking My Time” in your choice of high-quality MP3, FLAC, or other formats. A link to the complete album will be emailed to you the moment it’s released.

“Sumptuous atmosphere; even with a back catalogue full of them, it’s one of their most hypnotic singles yet.” – Pitchfork

“8 is the Number of the perfection, the infinity. It’s album #8 from Club 8. After 18 months of recording and another 6 months arguing about the track order, song titles and album title – Club 8 have finished their album Above the City. While producing they have, among other things, worked with Russian field recordings, children’s choirs, samples from erotic movies and used odd building material as drums. This is Magic!” – Labrador

Above The City - Club 8

1. Kill Kill Kill
2. Stop Taking My Time
3. You Could Be Anybody
4. Run
5. Interlude
6. Hot Sun
7. A Small Piece Of Heaven
8. I’m Not Gonna Grow Old
9. Interlude #2
10. Into Air
11. Instrumental
12. Travel
13. Less Than Love
14. Straight As An Arrow


1 Comment

Leave a Reply